Home Sweet Home

Hey guys! Sorry it’s been so long since I posted, but between my phone exploding, impromptu camping trips, and my summer job as a camp counselor starting, I’ve been really busy but I PROMISE things will start to go much smoother.

Prague was incredible. I know I’ve said it a billion times but I truly mean it. I miss it so much and everyday I find myself comparing little things to Prague, like how all the houses looked like they popped out of a fairy tale, how there are much less dogs available for me to pet, and of course the FOOD. The first week my stomach literally rejected everything I was eating and I was hunched over in the fetal position for a few days. But as my stomach started getting used to American food I began desperately missing goulash and Czech beer.

I am no longer going to be posting food diaries of Prague, but now since I am home I can experiment a little more with my food experiences. I plan on posting pictures and recipes of things I make myself as well as keeping up with various photos of my fave restaurants.

Speaking of cooking, last night I tried my hand at Spaghetti and meatballs, with vegan meatballs for my mom of course. I also added mushrooms because why not.

IMG_8152.JPG

Also, this morning before I went to the gym I tried my hand at some avocado toast because I am hardcore craving the avocado toast from the Coffee Room.

IMG_8157.JPG

Peep the goat cheese

It wasn’t as good as Coffee Room, but it sufficed.

As always, I accept any and all suggestions for my blog as well as places to eat and hopefully I can give you what you want!

xoxoxo

Leave a Reply

